4.91/5
The Association for Women's Health Care -  - OB/GYN

The Association for Women's Health Care

OB/GYNs located in Chicago, IL & Northbrook, IL

646 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

The Association for Women's Health Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 646 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Association for Women's Health Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Rachel B.
Submitted 08/03/17
Dr. Song was great!
Jennifer N.
Submitted 08/03/17
Dr. Kleinberg always takes his time with me and makes me feel comfortable and at ease.
Elisabeth T.
Submitted 08/03/17
Each visit Dr. Baum I am reassured that I am in good hands. He takes into consideration family history in relation to who I am and my present circumstance. He is now out of my network and I refuse to leave.
Leslee E.
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr. Kleinberg has been our female family doctor for quite some time. He's never rushes us, always listens to (not just hearing) us, professional, knowledgeable and very kind! I rarely have to wait to see him unless an emergency arrises. The staff always keeps me informed as to the progression of my visit, which is a rare experience in most doctors' offices.
Natalie F.
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr Wharton is kind, patient, willing to listen and a very good doctor
Colette M.
Submitted 08/02/17
Dr Baum is the most compassionate and patient doctor I have ever encountered. He really cares about you as a whole person. He is never rushed and takes time to talk to you.
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/02/17
Immediately felt very comfortable with Dr. Wharton! Great experience as a new patient.
Olga R.
Submitted 08/02/17
Got in same day. He was on time. Quick diagnosis.
Liliana D.
Submitted 07/31/17
Everything was fine. Waited 50 minutes in the reception area. I imagine that there was some kind of back up with patients. Sometimes issues come up that take a long time to address. Maybe the patient waiting should be advised of an unexpected long wait.
Daryn S.
Submitted 07/31/17
I LOVE dr Norlin but I had to wait an hour to be seen. I don't think it's her fault but rather the spacing of apts. once she saw me it was super pleasant and quick but I waited an hour to be taken back and then another 30 mins to be seen. That was very frustrating.
Lisa L.
Submitted 07/31/17
Dr. Bryant is amazing, a great listener and extremely thorough.
Katrina D.
Submitted 07/29/17
Dr. Wharton is a consummate professional. Extremely thorough and amazing attention to detail. She has an approachable personality and makes patients feel comfortable. Great experience!
Shraddhapooja M.
Submitted 07/28/17
Dr. Gil Weiss is such a good doctor. He understands your problem and makes you feel at ease. It would not have been easy for me to deliver my son without his instructions/guidance.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 07/28/17
Super sweet and kind. Always comforting.
Jami W.
Submitted 07/27/17
Has been my doctor for over 20 years. Always gives me as much time as I need. Highly recommend him.
Monique A.
Submitted 07/27/17
Love Dr. Kleinberg
Margarita C.
Submitted 07/27/17
First time with Dr. Song nice doctor will be more visits with her
Carla L.
Submitted 07/27/17
Very personable and accommodating! Comforting!
Laura T.
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. McGee is a very sweet and compassionate person. She's also very professional and academically in the know.
Megan K.
Submitted 07/26/17
Dr. Baum is excellent! Personalable, great bed side manner, professional, experienced and provides plenty of time to talk, ask questions, provide helpful feed back as well as provide excellent care! Dr. Baum took care of me with 2 pregnancies as well as delivered my babies and I felt every appointment I had 100% of his attention as well as his best interest at all times! I couldn't ask more from a Doctor!

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Fees and Insurance

Not all of the Association of Women’s Health Care (AWHC) physicians participate in all of the plans listed below. Patients are advised to contact their insurance company before an appointment to verify individual physician participation. We suggest that if your insurance does not appear on this list that you call your insurance provider and ask if our practice, or specifically the physician you are going to see, is in-network. *Please note that our insurance plans may change or we may not be accepting certain types of insurance at times, so please contact us at Chicago (312) 726-3917 or Northbrook (847) 498-0690 to check if we take your insurance plan.

Aetna HMO
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
Medicare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location